Such a Contemplate…

Standard

dream pic

There are times of contentment and there are times of longing.  Right now, I am in a time of longing.  Maybe you are too.  Are you longing for a job, a spouse, a baby, a move?  A shift of any sort?  Seasons come and seasons go.  The trick is to stay present in each one.

So, these words came out of my heart.  Thought I’d put them here.

Why do you allude me so?

I catch glimpses of you,

Darting here and there.

I know you are out there,

Because I have seen you.

We have had moments where

We have walked,

Side by side

And you whisper to me,

Hold on.

Have hope.

Don’t give up.

But some days,

It is so hard.

I tell myself that you do exist,

Although, I have no guarantees that what I hope for,

Will actually come to pass in my life.

I am not in control of those decisions.

There are others who get to make those.

My role is to live my life,

Fully,

Now,

Even though where I am is not where I want to be.

Where I am is good.

It is a place of growth, maturity and stability

But, it is truly not where I see myself with you.

And so,

I wait.

But waiting is not passive.

It is active.

I will take thoughts captive.

I will overcome negative emotions with joy.

Because You, My God, are really everything I need,

And You are my Joy,

In the midst of my every-day every day.

And to you, Dream of My Heart,

Even though you allude me

I will rejoice in the One who holds my heart.

About delanab2012

I am joyful, creative, and fun. I am also serious, pensive and contemplative. I'm what you call one of those outgoing introverts. I have a genuine extroverty side but also need my introverty alone time to regroup. What's that new term? Oh yeah, ambiverts. That's a good description of me I love deeply. My best friend, is my husband David, whom I love with every fiber of my being. Friendships are very important to me. Each friend is a multifaceted treasure. I love the Kingdom of God and my Jesus, therefore, life is full of hope, joy and promise!

Leave a Reply

