Dreams – A Perspective Shift

Standard

Image

Here I sit in my reality

As I look around

I am still surrounded by pieces of my dreams

However, my perspective has shifted

What I thought were fragments of dreams long obliterated

Are, in reality, pieces of dreams that are coming together!

Not falling apart!

This is a perspective shift

The pieces are still there

Unassembled

All around me

However, they are waiting to be put together

All along I thought they’d been blown apart by some unseen force

By some misstep that I must have made in my life

Instead of looking wistfully at the mess

I am now partnering with the glorious chaos to pick up a piece

To study it

Lovingly

To wonder where it fits

What needs to go in before this one does?

The corners are fit snugly together

The border is assembled and sturdy

Now the fun begins to look again

And create the beauty of my dreams

About delanab2012

I am joyful, creative, and fun. I am also serious, pensive and contemplative. I'm what you call one of those outgoing introverts. I have a genuine extroverty side but also need my introverty alone time to regroup. What's that new term? Oh yeah, ambiverts. That's a good description of me I love deeply. My best friend, is my husband David, whom I love with every fiber of my being. Friendships are very important to me. Each friend is a multifaceted treasure. I love the Kingdom of God and my Jesus, therefore, life is full of hope, joy and promise!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

