Is This Thing On?

Standard

Image

 

 

David and I are stretching our tech-savvy wings. For years, David lived vicariously through my facebook account. But then, he got his own and off he went into the social media world.

Now he has a twitter account for his bbq grill cleaning business. You can find him at Indy Clean Grill on twitter and Indy BBQ Grill Cleaning is the actual company name and how it is listed on facebook. Shameless promotion: Hire him to clean your bbq grill!

Recently, I started an Instagram account, simply because of the pretty effects you can do on there with your photos. Did I know that you could follow the world on Instagram? Nope. I did not. Do I know how to do that? No, I do not.

So, why not add to the madness, I said one day. I started a twitter account for myself. Evidently, I tried that before because there were two accounts for me on twitter. I deleted one and can’t figure out how to use the other one.

And, what’s the point? I’m much better at sitting down with you over coffee, dinner or a glass of wine to hear how you are and to share my heart with you. But, I’ll play along with the rest of society and stretch my tech-savvy wings, slowly but surely.

However, if you’d like to hang out, face to face – let me know!

About delanab2012

I am joyful, creative, and fun. I am also serious, pensive and contemplative. I'm what you call one of those outgoing introverts. I have a genuine extroverty side but also need my introverty alone time to regroup. What's that new term? Oh yeah, ambiverts. That's a good description of me I love deeply. My best friend, is my husband David, whom I love with every fiber of my being. Friendships are very important to me. Each friend is a multifaceted treasure. I love the Kingdom of God and my Jesus, therefore, life is full of hope, joy and promise!

Leave a Reply

