Dare to declare!

Standard

I like to think.  For years, I have been known to over-think things, which was rarely helpful.  The end result of all my noble over-thinking was nothing.  Literally, nothing. I  ended up thinking myself out of moving forward.

Stick with this post, because there is an invitation at the end, but first I have to get these words out.  I have to declare what is stirring in me.

My days of over-thinking have become less and less, and yet, I still love to think and ponder.  I believe that my thinking and pondering have been redeemed.  What if my – OUR – thinking becomes praying!?  Did you ever think about that?  🙂

Prayers are thoughts, in our spirits, directed to the Father, right?  We decide to pray, so we direct those thoughts and turn them into prayers.

But  – what if our thoughts transform into prayers from the Father’s perspective? Even before we get involved in the praying part!  Could we walk in such intimacy with the Father that He bends near to hear our thoughts and considers them precious, just like prayers?

What if my pondering becomes worship!?  The more I ponder Who He is, His majesty, His unending love, His true nature – those ponderings land me in a place of worship and adoration.

My greatest desire is to know the Father’s heart and for Him to know mine.  In these moments of such deep awareness, I speak out what is on my heart to Him.  He listens and He responds.  Not that we are telling Him what to do, which was a lie I’d believed for far too long, but He reacts out of love and agreement with us because we are responding to what He put on our hearts in the first place.  It is us coming into agreement with His heart.

On January 1, 2013 BHH, Build His House is having a day dedicated to praying for those trapped in human trafficking.  Learn more at this link: http://ignitethefire.org

On the right hand side of the page is a description.  Throughout our site are prayers designed to launch you into praying.  We call them Kindling.  The dictionary defines kindling as “material for starting a fire”.  Look through our site and read the Kindling Prayers and listen for the sound of your match strike!

Consider these Scriptures regarding speaking out what is on your heart and the Father’s response to you.

Isaiah 45:21: “Declare what is to be, present it – let them take counsel together.  Who foretold this long ago, who declared it from the distant past? Was it not I, the LORD? And there is no God apart from Me, a righteous God and a Savior; there is none but Me.”

When you wonder if you could/should speak out what is on your heart.  When you think you are being prideful and presumptuous, consider this instead. If you know the Father’s true nature, His love, His heart, His compassion, His mercy, grace and forgiveness – consider this verse:  Isaiah 44:24 – 26:

“This is what the LORD says – your Redeemer, who formed you in the womb: I am the LORD, who has made all things, who alone stretched out the heavens, who spread out the earth by Myself, who foils the signs of prophets and makes fools of diviners, who overthrows the learning of the wise and turns it into nonsense, who carries out the words of His servants and fulfills the predictions of His messengers.”

I love how the Father is reminding us of Who He is in those verses.  He is our Redeemer, He formed us, He made all things, He stretched out the heavens…you get the point.  Then He says that He carries out the words of His servants and fulfills the predictions of His messengers.

Stay there.  Let that sink in!

Now, would you consider joining us, wherever you are, on January 1, 2013 to declare what is on your heart, and the Father’s heart regarding human trafficking?  Let us declare the Father’s heart, no matter where we live.  We can partner in this whether we stand and declare by ourselves, or if we are with others.  Together, in unity of spirit, we declare that those trapped in human trafficking be rescued and restored and trafficking, in any form be abolished!

On our  http://ignitethefire.org site, we will provide more Kindling to get you started, but Kindling Prayers are also prayers of unity.  If you have 5 minutes to pray, or if you gather with others, know this – that no matter where you are you will be joining with the hearts of others who are praying and a sound will be released into the heavens!  A sound of love, justice, righteousness, mercy, restoration!

Here is a prayer from the site:  Can we pray together to, “Stop them in their tracks!” The people that traffic young girls and boys would find their pathways closed, frustrated and confused. They wouldn’t have answers, except to let them go free. And in the midst of confusion they would hear Your voice clear and respond. With You, all things are possible – even today!

About delanab2012

I am joyful, creative, and fun. I am also serious, pensive and contemplative. I'm what you call one of those outgoing introverts. I have a genuine extroverty side but also need my introverty alone time to regroup. What's that new term? Oh yeah, ambiverts. That's a good description of me I love deeply. My best friend, is my husband David, whom I love with every fiber of my being. Friendships are very important to me. Each friend is a multifaceted treasure. I love the Kingdom of God and my Jesus, therefore, life is full of hope, joy and promise!

One response »

  1. Oh my goodness! How did I miss this post? So good, so thought-provoking and our thoughts CAN be PRAYER! Love this D! I am going to SHARE it on my Fb!
    Thanks for this, it is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

