Happy!

Standard

Today, I am happy. It is Friday.  We have no plans for the weekend.  We both need a time of sacred space to enjoy some much needed down time, together.

Image

The weather is perfect.  My allergies are not acting up and I’ve got the ceiling fans on, along with the windows open.  Part of my happiness is the fact that I have a vacation coming up.  It has been a year since we’ve seen our beloved friends.  That is far too long when your hearts are entwined.

Unfortunately, my husband, David is not able to come with me on this trip.  I’ve not taken a trip, by myself….ever!  I have taken trips with girlfriends, but to travel somewhere on my own is new.  Once I get to my destination, my friends have planned a great week for me.  It’s just the getting there part that is a new adventure for me.

As I look back on the last several months, I see lots of new adventures we’ve embarked on together.  It’s really been a good several months for us.  What a welcome relief!  Much of 2011 was challenging.  2012 is much more pleasant.

Today, I am happy.  We have been blessed with a continual stream of lovely new friends.  Since I am a relational person, this makes me very happy.  We have amazing old friends, too!  Staying in contact with them and learning the new, I wonder if my heart can expand any more than it already has.

Friends are such treasures.  If you are reading this, then you are most likely, one of my treasures!  Thank you.

So, today, I am enjoying my happiness. 

About delanab2012

I am joyful, creative, and fun. I am also serious, pensive and contemplative. I'm what you call one of those outgoing introverts. I have a genuine extroverty side but also need my introverty alone time to regroup. What's that new term? Oh yeah, ambiverts. That's a good description of me I love deeply. My best friend, is my husband David, whom I love with every fiber of my being. Friendships are very important to me. Each friend is a multifaceted treasure. I love the Kingdom of God and my Jesus, therefore, life is full of hope, joy and promise!

4 responses »

  1. Sweet lady, the first time I flew anywhere by myself is when I changed planes in Texas and then got on one with you and David to fly to CA. You were there for my first experience and I am so glad to be sharing your first solo flight with you.

  2. I remember this trip and your joy! I am taking a trip to Thailand to join my lovely Jessica for a beach vacation. So thrilled to read some of your blog and catch a piece of your heart! Come visit mine! 🙂

Leave a Reply

